I just got an email from ix-Webhosting my previous webhost provider that responds server-request fastest within 5-15 secondes
This is one day after they cancelled my account, what a strange coincidence, somebody changing my login of my previous provider, just after I had to provide information for Greengeeks fraudulent site migration service! Until now, nobody else had my login exept me, hmmmm
Dear xxxxx,
Your login email address was changed from xxx to host@xxxx.
This update was made at 2011-05-10 18:07:13 UTC based on a request we received from IP: 80.79.125.143
If was not your change feel free to contact us 24 / 7 via our toll
free phone number at 1-800-385-0450 or via Live Chat at https://manage.ixwebhosting.com/index.php/utils.livechat.
If was your own change, please disregard this email.
Kind Regards,
---------------------------------------
Billing System
IX Web Hosting
https://www.ixwebhosting.com
------------------
Looking up that IP I got to estonia, probably it is not a fixed IP, I will update this post, if I get another result for same ip tomorrow.
As independent IT-Consulting, I am dealing with several webhosters for about 10 years by now, realizing that it is common practise in industry to manipulate Information about their offer and service quality. This is a trial and result of experience I had with my previous shared hoster ix-webhosting, you can help protecting custumers by spreading the word and read my section - supporting truth!
Showing posts with label Green Geeks privacy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Green Geeks privacy. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)